Skip to content

Track me live as I race around Mont-Blanc on Friday & Saturday


UTMB takes live tracking to the next level. Their coverage is easily accessible, remarkably accurate, and incredibly extensive.

The race starts at 6 pm on Friday. Chamonix is +1 hour relative to GMT/UTC; for those in the US, the race starts at:

  • ET: 12 pm
  • CT: 11 am
  • MT: 10 am
  • PT: 9 am

I expect to finish in about 24 hours on Saturday evening.

Track UTMB live

Visit the race website: http://utmbmontblanc.com. The homepage is now dedicated to live coverage.

You can search me by name (I’m the only “Skurka” in the race) or bib number (#134). Save runners you’re watching as “Favorites” for quick access.

In addition to current standings, you can see historical tracking and forecasted splits, e.g. that I was 75th at Mi 45 and 35th at Mi 75; and that I’m expected to arrive in Trient at 3:42 pm. If you’re really into it, there’s also video coverage and live commentary.

Social media

Amanda will have my cell phone and will be posting throughout the race to Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/andrewskurka.

Don’t forget to cheer on Amanda, too — she’s going to have to stay up through the night and navigate a shuttle system with drivers that don’t speak fluent English!

I might also get a mention on the iRunFar Twitter feed, although I suspect they will be more focused on Top 10 men and women, and I wouldn’t expect to join those ranks until late in the race, if ever.

Posted in on August 31, 2017
Tags:

12 Comments

  1. David Maxwell on August 31, 2017 at 8:10 pm

    Best of luck!

  2. Martin M. on September 1, 2017 at 12:22 am

    “Chamonix is +1 hour relative to GMT/UTC”
    Actually it’s UTC+2 (because of summer time).

    • Martin M. on September 1, 2017 at 12:34 am

      And good luck!

  3. Joshua J Joshua on September 1, 2017 at 10:35 am

    Good luck!

  4. Pascal on September 1, 2017 at 11:59 am

    Will be fun to watch! Have fun!

  5. Paul on September 1, 2017 at 12:00 pm

    Go AMANDA GO! Lots of us excitedly, watching along, thanks so much for your efforts!

  6. Gordon on September 2, 2017 at 11:27 am

    Congratulations, Andrew!

  7. Ricardo on September 2, 2017 at 11:30 am

    Congratulations! Very good result, especially considering the weather conditions and the quality of the competitors. 24:45 is an awesome time!

  8. John on September 5, 2017 at 10:20 am

    Well done, Andrew! One question: Does the race route include the ladders?

    • Andrew Skurka on September 6, 2017 at 1:48 pm

      No, and I wasn’t disappointed.

  9. Chris Smith on September 6, 2017 at 1:23 pm

    Andrew, Bravo on a great race. Also, thanks for the tip on using neoprene gloves – I used them for my (much slower) finish. Chris

  10. Bryon on September 7, 2017 at 10:36 pm

    Amanda did make my personal Twitter feed during UTMB. 🙂

Leave a Comment